Justin Henderson Named to CFPA Tight End Award Watch List
Go Tigers! Junior Justin Henderson was named to the 2012 CFPA Tight End Award preseason watch list.
Go Tigers!
Junior Justin Henderson was named to the 2012 CFPA Tight End Award preseason watch list.
Go Tigers!

July 9, 2012

MEMPHIS - University of Memphis tight end Justin Henderson has been named to the College Football Performance Awards 2012 CFPA Tight End Award preseason watch list.

Henderson is among 42 players selected to the CFPA Tight End preseason watch list that includes four others from Conference USA. The junior is the third Tiger to be named to one of CFPA's watch lists, joining redshirt-senior linebacker Akeem Davis and junior punter Tom Hornsey.

A native of North Little Rock, Ark., Henderson played in all 12 games last season with six starts. He totaled 100 receiving yards on eight catchers and scored touchdowns against UAB and in a win at Tulane. Henderson averaged 12.5 yards per reception in 2011.

College Football Performance Awards is the largest awards organization in D-I FBS & FCS college football. CFPA selects all recipients based upon objective scientific rankings of the extent to which individual players increase the overall effectiveness of their teams.

Memphis opens the 2012 season at home against UT Martin on September 1 at Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium. Tickets are on sale now for the game at GoTigersGo.com or by calling the Tigers Ticket Office at 901-678-2331.

2012 CFPA Tight End Trophy Preseason Watch List
Michael Williams, Alabama
Terrence Miller, Arizona
Chris Gragg, Arkansas
Philip Lutzenkirchen, Auburn
Gabe Linehan, Boise State
Chris Pantale, Boston College
Austin Holt, BYU
Richard Wilson, BYU
Crockett Gillmore, Colorado State
Ryan Griffin, Connecticut
Nexon Dorvilus, FAU
Jordan Reed, Florida
Ted Bolser, Indiana
C.J. Fiedorowicz, Iowa
Matt Furstenburg, Maryland
Justin Henderson, Memphis
Ben Cotton, Nebraska
Kyler Reed, Nebraska
Kolby Arendse, Nevada
Lucas Reed, New Mexico
Andrew Power, North Texas
Tyler Eifert, Notre Dame
Jake Stoneburner, Ohio State
Hubie Graham, Pittsburgh
Crosby Wright, Purdue
Luke Willson, Rice
Gavin Escobar, San Diego State
Ryan Otten, San Jose State
Zach Ertz, Stanford
Levine Toilolo, Stanford
Mychal Rivera, Tennessee
D.J. Grant, Texas
Willie Carter, Tulsa
Nolen Smith, UAB
Joseph Fauria, UCLA
Randall Telfer, USC
Evan Landi, USF
Kevin Perry, UTEP
Colter Phillips, Virginia
Austin Seferian-Jenkins, Washington
Jack Doyle, Western Kentucky
Jacob Pedersen, Wisconsin



Rotating image
Twitter Facebook YouTube Instagram Tumblr FourSquare Pintrist