Pearson Named To Men's Golf All-American Athletic Conference Team

May 9, 2014

2014 All-Conference Team Get Acrobat Reader 

PROVIDENCE, R.I. - The American Athletic Conference announced the 2014 Season Awards for men's golf Friday afternoon, with Memphis senior Will Pearson being named to the All-Conference team.

The award is the first all-conference recognition for Pearson, who had six top-20 finishes during the 2013-14 season with his best finish being third, both at the Graeme McDowell Shoalcreek Invitational and the Memphis Intercollegiate. Pearson had a 72.29 scoring average during the 2013-14 season, with his best single round coming at the USF Invitational when he scored a career-best 64.

The last All-conference recognitions for the Tigers were Jonathan Fly and Jack Belote, who earned both All-Conference in the CUSA in 2012, with Fly earning first team and Belote being named to the second team.  

Pearson and the rest of the men's golf team are currently preparing to compete at the NCAA Regional Tournament set to begin Thursday, May 15 in Raleigh, N.C.

2014 American Athletic Conference Men's Golf Awards

American Men's Golf Player of the Year

Greg Eason, UCF, Sr.


American Men's Golf Freshman of the Year

Robbie Geibel, Louisville


American Men's Golf Coach of the Year

Josh Gregory, SMU


All-Conference Team

Greg Eason, UCF, Sr.

Ricardo Gouveia, UCF, Sr.

Curtis Reed, Houston, Sr.

Roman Robledo, Houston, Jr.

James Ross, Houston, Sr.

Robbie Geibel, Louisville, Fr.

Robin Sciot-Siegrist, Louisville, So.

Will Pearson, Memphis, Sr.

Chase Koepka, USF, So.

Bryson Dechambeau, SMU, So.

Austin Smotherman, SMU, So.

Brandon Matthews, Temple, So.



Rotating image
Twitter Facebook YouTube Instagram Tumblr FourSquare Pintrist