Memphis Women Run at Pre-NCAA Championship
Go Tigers! Louisa Lingley was the top-finisher for the women at the Pre-NCAA Championship.
Go Tigers!
Louisa Lingley was the top-finisher for the women at the Pre-NCAA Championship.
Go Tigers!

Oct. 13, 2012

Pre-NCAA Champ. Results Get Acrobat Reader

LOUISVILLE, Ky.- The University of Memphis cross country squads took aim at the Pre-NCAA Championship, on Saturday, hosted by Louisville. The Memphis men finished 7 of 24, while the women placed 20 of 27 with the teams running the 8K and 6K unseeded races.

Daniel Kuhman turned in the best individual time for the men at 24:42.80 to take 16th-place in the men’s 8K. James Maglasang had the next best finish, crossing the finish line at 25:07.90, followed by Austin Carter at 25:39.50. The seventh place team finish was the fourth top-10 finish the men have recorded this season.

Louisa Lingley turned in the best time for the women at a time of 22:30.70 in the women’s 6K. Alisha Fitch had the second highest finish with at time of 23:08.80, followed by Nandia Taylor at 23:13.90.

The Tigers will take two weeks to recuperate before travelling to Hattiesburg, Miss. for the Conference USA Cross Country Championship. For more information on the University of Memphis cross country program, and all Tigers-athletics please visit

Memphis Results from the Pre-NCAA Championships

Women’s 6K

Mark                           Athlete                                               

22:30.70               Louisa Lingley                   

23:08.80               Alisha Fitch                        

23:13.90               Nandia Taylor                   

23:16.40               Jenny Johnston                               

24:12.50               Meagan Nichols                               

25:37.30               Taylor Kriha                       

25:59.50               Jessica Tatum                   

27:17.50               Caitlyn Tait                         

27:57.20               Laura Hill                             


Men’s 8K

Mark                           Athlete                                               

24:42.80               Daniel Kuhman                

25:07.90               James Maglasang            

25:39.50               Austin Carter                    

25:58.40               Julien Wolf                         

26:25.70               Fabian Fiege                      

26:36.70               Aiden Galasso                  

27:03.70               Stephen Tankersley       

27:37.40               Keanan Joyner                 

27:57.10               Trent Scott                         

28:04.80               Godfrey Fayne                 

28:49.50               Brandon Keys                   

28:51.80               Phillip Scruggs



Rotating image
Twitter Facebook YouTube Instagram Tumblr FourSquare Pintrist